Modular Robotlegs not working online - Module's startup() method within the context never gets fired

derekrosien

19 May, 2011 03:01 PM

Hey guys!

First off, I am really new to Robotlegs... But LOVE it...

I am trying to make a fairly complex project with a lot going on in the start up... All is working great when testing within Flashbuilder but as soon as I test online, none of the contexts are starting in my modules...

I have made a simple project to confirm this, just a basic sample that I started from with the Mediators of each module writing to a text area...

Again, running within Flashbuilder everything registers and triggers and all is wired up perfectly, but as soon as I get it online it stops... It seems like the module's context's startup() method never gets fired at all and therefore the Mediator never gets mapped and the mediator's onRegister() method never gets fired.

If someone could help me out that would be a huge help... I kinda banked on the fact that when it was working great in Flashbuilder that it would work when I tested online but that was not the case this morning...

Thanks for the help if anyone can steer me in the right direction!

A demo of what it is not doing online can be found here
http://urbanalias.com/test/modules/

I have also attached the FXP for this simple demo.

Thanks again!

Derek

1. 1 Posted by derekrosien on 19 May, 2011 03:05 PM

Not sure if this attachment will be posted...

Says ( Processing Asset)

Here is a link off of my server
    http://urbanalias.com/test/modules/DynamicModuleLoading.zip

Thanks again!

Derek

2. Support Staff 2 Posted by Stray on 25 May, 2011 08:07 AM

Hi Derek - sorry you didn't get helped with this faster, did you get a solution? If not, shout and we'll dig into it - you caught us at a busy time.

What version of FP were you testing with?

Stray

3. 3 Posted by derekrosien on 25 May, 2011 11:44 AM