getting different instances of a Singleton! :-S

quebequiano

20 Nov, 2012 11:43 AM

Hi everybody,

I'm using robotlegs for my app. I define a Singleton in the Context as follows:

injector.mapSingleton(InfraPreModel);

Everything worked fine until I realized (with the debugger) that I had two different instances of InfraPreModel in execution time. I never call the new InfraPreModel(). Does anybody know the possible reasons of this error? I'm almost sure that is RobotLegs who is instanciating the object twice.

Thanxxx

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Ondina D.F. on 20 Nov, 2012 12:14 PM

Hi!

Are you using the latest versions of rl and swiftsuspenders?

Are you using constructor injections? See http://knowledge.robotlegs.org/discussions/problems/94-constructor-... for a similar issue

How and where are you injecting your model?

Ondina

2. 2 Posted by quebequiano on 20 Nov, 2012 12:23 PM

Hi Ondina,

I'm going to be more specific. I'm new in RobotLegs, and I realized some new stuff.

I thought that you only have one Context for the whole application, but I see that you can have several Context of the same type, that's the reason because I get different instances of the "Singleton".

What's the best way to share the same context in the whole application?

My problem is:

I have a MXML Group named "A" with the following declaration:

<fx:Declarations>
        <control:MasterContext contextView="{this}"/>
    </fx:Declarations>

And inside "A" there are several MXML Groups of type "B" with the same declaration:

<fx:Declarations>
        <control:MasterContext contextView="{this}"/>
    </fx:Declarations>

And I have an ActionScript Class C.

In all of them I inject (with [Inject]) the object. When I check the ActionScript class and the "B" object I see that I hace two different instances of InfraPreModel and I want it to be a Singleton (common instance for the three components).

Thanx

3. Support Staff 3 Posted by Ondina D.F. on 20 Nov, 2012 01:06 PM