That dreaded .......Error: Injector is missing a rule to handle injection into target [object MainMediator]. Target dependency: btn_del_activity

Peter O'Connell

03 Mar, 2011 02:43 AM

Hi all,
I'm new to RL and this is driving me crazy. I've written a couple of RL apps before but I've never seen this happen..

I have a man app / view with buttons on it.
If I try and add a MediatorMap.Mapview statement for a button the app works fine.
If I try and add a MediatorMap.Mapview statement for a 2nd button i get the Injector is missing a rule for the first button.
Am I missing something silly here ? I hope I am !

Here is my MainContext

package
{

import flash.display.DisplayObjectContainer;
import org.robotlegs.mvcs.Context;

public class MainContext extends Context
{

public function MainContext()
    {
        super();
    }

override public function startup():void
    {
        // Controller

// Model
        injector.mapSingleton(svc_get_templateList);
        // Services

// View

mediatorMap.mapView(btn_del_activity, MainMediator);
        mediatorMap.mapView(btn_new_activity, MainMediator);            

// Startup complete
        super.startup();
    }

}

}

Here is my mediator

package
{

import org.robotlegs.mvcs.Mediator;
import flash.filesystem.*;
import flash.net.*;
import flash.data.*;

public class MainMediator extends Mediator
{

[Inject] public var b1:btn_del_activity;

public function MainMediator()
    {
    }

override public function onRegister():void
    {

b1.label = "test";
    }

}

}

Here is the button mxml component that I used as well

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<mx:Button xmlns:fx="http://ns.adobe.com/mxml/2009"

xmlns:s="library://ns.adobe.com/flex/spark"
      xmlns:mx="library://ns.adobe.com/flex/mx"     >
<fx:Script> 
    <![CDATA[

import mx.collections.ArrayCollection;
        import mx.controls.Alert;

]]> 
</fx:Script>
<fx:Declarations>
    <!-- Place non-visual elements (e.g., services, value objects) here -->